Happy New Year!

I wanted to share a photo of this bird specifically because it makes me think of new beginnings.  The White-browed Robin-Chat wakes me up almost every day so I associate it with starting the day or beginnings in general.  It has a varied sweet song that it often repeats three or more times in a row. It is kind of a shy bird and I haven’t actually seen him in a few days, but I still hear him every morning so I know he is still around.  He also calls at different times during the day, especially if it is cloudy.  Almost as if he is trying to brighten up the day with his music. 

You can click here  http://ibc.lynxeds.com/species/white-browed-robin-chat-cossypha-heuglini  to go to a new page and hear his song.

Robin-Chat

Leave a Reply

